Join me on Saturday for the Unity Rally!

Dear Friend,

Please join me this Saturday between 4:00 and 8:00 PM for the Unity Rally to celebrate a progressive, unifying future for our district, 60-B. All supporters are invited to attend, no matter where you live. The event will feature speeches in English, Somali, & Oromo, a DJ, and live music -- including original songs written for my campaign!  


Or feel free to just show up! It will be a fun way to spend the evening.

The program will begin around 6:30 PM. If you're not able to make it, I urge you to support my candidacy by making a financial investment in my campaign or volunteering. We have several phonebanks and doorknocks scheduled each week.

Donate      Volunteer

In solidarity,



The 2016 primary election is August 9. If you live in District 60-B, click here to register for an absentee ballot now.
Ilhan is endorsed by:

Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Patricia Torres Ray
Minneapolis City Council Members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Andrew Johnson
Former Mayor & DNC Vice Chair R.T. Rybak
TakeAction Minnesota
OutFront Minnesota Action
African American DFL Caucus
DFL Feminist Caucus
Minnesota Young DFL
Somali-American DFL Caucus
Stonewall DFL
Minneapolis School Board Members Carla Bates, Kim Ellison, Josh Reimnitz
Former Chair, Minneapolis School Board Richard Mammen
Former Minneapolis School Board Member Jill Davis
Minnesota Student Association President Joelle Stangler & President Elect Abeer Syedah
Minneapolis Park Board Commissioner Brad Bourn
Minneapolis Board of Taxation and Estimation Board Member Carol Becker
Minneapolis NAACP President & St. Thomas Professor Nekima Levy Pounds
St. Louis Park Council Member Anne Mavity
St. Paul Public School Board Members Zuki Ellis, Steve Marchese
Jordan Anderson, Kyra Brown, Audrey Callahan, Carter Christensen , William Dane, Alaina Friedrich, Ann Gilbert, Deneen Hanzlik, Bob Hulteen, Amber Jones, Nicholas Kor, Brooke Magid-Hart, Lulete Mola, Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, Charlie Parker, Jordan Parshall, Felicia Philibert, Cordelia Pierson, Matthew Ogbeifun, Pete Rode, Anne Hibbard, Noah Shavit-Lonstein, Amy Shellabarger, Eva Shellabarger, Michael Stoesz, Kyle Smestad, Lecia Stock, Jason Sole