Doorknock 7/23 with OutFront, Stonewall, & Sen. Dibble

Dear Friend,

More than ever, we need elected officials who can bring us together. That’s the kind of State Representative that Ilhan Omar will be.

I know this because it’s what Ilhan has done throughout her life as an advocate for equity and opportunity. And it’s why she’s earned the endorsement of OutFront Minnesota Action.

We believe in Ilhan’s vision of a Minnesota that’s more prosperous, equitable and united.

We invite you to help us make that vision a reality by joining OutFront Minnesota Action, Stonewall DFL, and Sen. Scott Dibble next Saturday, July 23 by knocking doors in District 60B for Ilhan. Join us for one of these two shifts: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm and 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm.

The August 9 primary is fast approaching and the most important thing we can do is engage more people and get out the vote for Ilhan. In the next few weeks, we need to have real conversations with community members about the issues that matter most to them.

Join us in connecting with the community through meaningful conversations about progressive change.

Ilhan’s campaign is based on engaging all the diverse communities of 60-B in the political process. It’s a winning strategy based on an undeniable fact: By working together, we can create the Minnesota we want to see.

In solidarity,

Monica Meyer
Executive Director
OutFront Minnesota


Want to know more about Ilhan? Check out the segment about her from CBS Religion & Democracy.

Vote early for Ilhan, now through August 8. Make sure your voice is heard.

Ilhan is endorsed by:
Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Patricia Torres RayMinneapolis City Council Members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Andrew Johnson
Former Mayor & DNC Vice Chair R.T. Rybak
Minnesota Nurses Association
TakeAction Minnesota
OutFront Minnesota Action
AFSCME Local 8
African American DFL Caucus
DFL Feminist Caucus
Minnesota Young DFL
Somali-American DFL Caucus
Stonewall DFL
Minneapolis School Board Members Carla Bates, Kim Ellison, Josh Reimnitz
Former Chair, Minneapolis School Board Richard Mammen
Former Minneapolis School Board Member Jill Davis
Minnesota Student Association President Abeer Syedah & President-Elect Sam Marlow
Former Minnesota Student Association President Joelle Stangler
Minneapolis Park Board Commissioner Brad Bourn
Minneapolis Board of Taxation and Estimation Board Member Carol Becker
Minneapolis NAACP President & St. Thomas Professor Nekima Levy Pounds
St. Louis Park Council Member Anne Mavity
St. Paul Public School Board Members Zuki Ellis, Steve Marchese
Jordan Anderson, Kyra Brown, Audrey Callahan, Carter Christensen, William Dane, Alaina Friedrich, Ann Gilbert, Deneen Hanzlik, Bob Hulteen, Amber Jones, Nicholas Kor, Brooke Magid-Hart, Lulete Mola, Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, Charlie Parker, Jordan Parshall, Felicia Philibert, Cordelia Pierson, Matthew Ogbeifun, Pete Rode, Anne Hibbard, Noah Shavit-Lonstein, Amy Shellabarger, Eva Shellabarger, Michael Stoesz, Kyle Smestad, Lecia Stock, Kris Felbeck, Jessica Wilson, David Gilbert-Pederson, Ben Krouse-Gagne, Laura Dahl, Nick French, Lance Pemberton, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Jia Mikules, Erin Niehoff, John Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Pohler, Renate Willer, Henry Zurn, Ahmed Hirsi, Muhim Abdi, Liz & Carly McCambridge, Mohamed Ali, Kali Mohamed, Abdirahman kahin, Justin Halverson, Jasmine Gill, Elizabeth Morgan, Mahad Indhodeero, Nur Mohamed, Sahra Noor, Habon Abdulle, Ubah Jama, Laura Dahl, Tyler Fritze, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, McCartney Goff, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Coleton Hanson, Savannah Hanson, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Amogh Pradip Kambale, Ericka Lynch, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Brigid McBride, Jia Mikuls, Erin Niehoff, Scout Ober, Matthew Ogbeifun, John Ouellette-Howitz, Lillian Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Poehler, Kellen Renstrom, Daniel Russell, Renate Willer, Amanda Yourd, Henry Zurn, Winnie Zwick, Isra Hirsi, Ruqia Abdi