Early voting -- in person or by mail -- is open now!

Dear Friends,

The primary is only a month away. But you don’t have to wait until then to support Ilhan. Even if you’re not able to cast your vote on August 9, you can make sure your voice is heard by voting early -- in person or by mail.

For everything you need to know about participating in the primary process, check out this step-by-step guide:

Step 1: Register to Vote

Check your registration: Make sure your registration is updated. If not, you can update it online or in-person.

Pre-register online: If you are pre-registering, you should submit this by July 20th. 

Register in-person when you go to vote: See the link for the appropriate documents. If you don’t have the documents, you can have a neighbor that’s already registered to vote vouch for you when you go to vote. You can register in-person no matter when you vote, early or on August 9th.

Step 2: Decide How You Want to Vote – Early or August 9

Option 1: Vote Early by Mail: Request an absentee ballot online and mail in your vote. You should get your ballot within 3-5 business days.

Option 2: Vote Early in Person:

  • Location 1: Second Floor of Gov’t Center Hennepin County Gov't Center 300 South 6th St Suite 012 Minneapolis, MN 55487
  • Location 2: Minneapolis Early Voting Center 217 S 3rd St, Minneapolis, MN 55415
  • When: Both locations: M-F, 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM fromFriday, June 24th – Monday, August 8th.

Check our website for Saturday voting hours on July 30 & August 6.

Option 3: Vote on August 9th: Polls are open 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM on Election Day at polling locations across the city. Click the link to find yours.

Step 3: Vote

Step 4: Invite your friends to Vote for Ilhan

Use #Time4Ilhan in social media posts.

On August 9th, we have a chance to send a new voice to the State Capitol, a candidate who is dedicated to representing all the diverse communities of District 60-B.Make your voice heard. Vote now for a more prosperous and equitable Minnesota. Vote for Ilhan.

In solidarity,

Joelle Stangler
Deputy Field Director 

Ilhan is endorsed by:

Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Patricia Torres Ray
Minneapolis City Council Members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Andrew Johnson
Former Mayor & DNC Vice Chair R.T. Rybak
Minnesota Nurses Association
TakeAction Minnesota
OutFront Minnesota Action
AFSCME Local 8
African American DFL Caucus
DFL Feminist Caucus
Minnesota Young DFL
Somali-American DFL Caucus
Stonewall DFL
Minneapolis School Board Members Carla Bates, Kim Ellison, Josh Reimnitz
Former Chair, Minneapolis School Board Richard Mammen
Former Minneapolis School Board Member Jill Davis
Minnesota Student Association President Joelle Stangler & President Elect Abeer Syedah
Minneapolis Park Board Commissioner Brad Bourn
Minneapolis Board of Taxation and Estimation Board Member Carol Becker
Minneapolis NAACP President & St. Thomas Professor Nekima Levy Pounds
St. Louis Park Council Member Anne Mavity
St. Paul Public School Board Members Zuki Ellis, Steve Marchese
Jordan Anderson, Kyra Brown, Audrey Callahan, Carter Christensen, William Dane, Alaina Friedrich, Ann Gilbert, Deneen Hanzlik, Bob Hulteen, Amber Jones, Nicholas Kor, Brooke Magid-Hart, Lulete Mola, Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, Charlie Parker, Jordan Parshall, Felicia Philibert, Cordelia Pierson, Matthew Ogbeifun, Pete Rode, Anne Hibbard, Noah Shavit-Lonstein, Amy Shellabarger, Eva Shellabarger, Michael Stoesz, Kyle Smestad, Lecia Stock, Kris Felbeck, Jessica Wilson, David Gilbert-Pederson, Ben Krouse-Gagne, Laura Dahl, Nick French, Lance Pemberton, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Jia Mikules, Erin Niehoff, John Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Pohler, Renate Willer, Henry Zurn, Ahmed Hirsi, Muhim Abdi, Liz & Carly McCambridge, Mohamed Ali, Kali Mohamed, Abdirahman kahin, Justin Halverson, Jasmine Gill, Elizabeth Morgan, Mahad Indhodeero, Nur Mohamed, Sahra Noor, Habon Abdulle, Ubah Jama, Laura Dahl, Tyler Fritze, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, McCartney Goff, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Coleton Hanson, Savannah Hanson, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Amogh Pradip Kambale, Ericka Lynch, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Brigid McBride, Jia Mikuls, Erin Niehoff, Scout Ober, Matthew Ogbeifun, John Ouellette-Howitz, Lillian Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Poehler, Kellen Renstrom, Daniel Russell, Renate Willer, Amanda Yourd, Henry Zurn, Winnie Zwick, Isra Hirsi, Ruqia Abdi