Still time to volunteer for Ilhan - TODAY & TOMORROW!

Hello Champions!

I’m Monica Meyer, Executive Director of OutFront Minnesota. Our Political Action Committee endorsed Ilhan several months ago for State Representative in District 60B because she is a true leader who is committed to engaging more people in the political process. She is also dedicated to advancing an agenda focused on economic, social, racial and environmental justice.

The primary is tomorrow and Ilhan’s campaign team still has room for more volunteers to help get out the vote! If you have time today or tomorrow to lend a hand (make calls, doorknock, provide rides to the polls), call Joelle Stangler, Deputy Field Director, right now: 763-227-5801.

Ilhan believes what Paul Wellstone believed: that the purpose of politics is to improve people’s lives. She knows how to truly listen and will involve community members in the process so that we all have a voice in what happens, that we all have a say in what issues need to be tackled and what policies need to be passed.

Thanks in advance for supporting Ilhan’s bold vision for a prosperous and equitable future where we will all thrive.

Monica Meyer
Executive Director, OutFront Minnesota

P.S. Want to know more about Ilhan? Check out the 5 reasons TakeAction Minnesota endorsed her.



Ilhan is endorsed by:

Senator Scott Dibble

Senator Patricia Torres Ray

Minneapolis City Council Members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Andrew Johnson

Former Mayor R.T. Rybak

Minnesota Nurses Association 

TakeAction Minnesota

OutFront Minnesota Action

AFSCME Local 8

African American DFL Caucus

DFL Feminist Caucus


Somali-American DFL Caucus

Stonewall DFL

Minneapolis School Board Members Carla Bates, Kim Ellison, Josh Reimnitz

Former Chair, Minneapolis School Board Richard Mammen

Former Minneapolis School Board Member Jill Davis

University of Minnesota Student Body President Abeer Syedah & Vice President Sam Marlow

Former University of Minnesota Student Body President Joelle Stangler

Minneapolis Park Board Commissioner Brad Bourn

Minneapolis Board of Taxation and Estimation Board Member Carol Becker

Minneapolis NAACP President & St. Thomas Professor Nekima Levy Pounds

St. Louis Park Council Member Anne Mavity

St. Paul Public School Board Members Zuki Ellis, Steve Marchese

Jordan Anderson, Kyra Brown, Audrey Callahan, Carter Christensen, William Dane, Alaina Friedrich, Ann Gilbert, Deneen Hanzlik, Bob Hulteen, Amber Jones, Nicholas Kor, Brooke Magid-Hart, Lulete Mola, Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, Charlie Parker, Jordan Parshall, Felicia Philibert, Cordelia Pierson, Matthew Ogbeifun, Pete Rode, Anne Hibbard, Noah Shavit-Lonstein, Amy Shellabarger, Eva Shellabarger, Michael Stoesz, Kyle Smestad, Lecia Stock, Kris Felbeck, Jessica Wilson, David Gilbert-Pederson, Ben Krouse-Gagne, Laura Dahl, Nick French, Lance Pemberton, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Jia Mikules, Erin Niehoff, John Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Pohler, Renate Willer, Henry Zurn, Ahmed Hirsi, Muhim Abdi, Liz & Carly McCambridge, Mohamed Ali, Kali Mohamed, Abdirahman kahin, Justin Halverson, Jasmine Gill, Elizabeth Morgan, Mahad Indhodeero, Nur Mohamed, Sahra Noor, Habon Abdulle, Ubah Jama, Laura Dahl, Tyler Fritze, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, McCartney Goff, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Coleton Hanson, Savannah Hanson, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Amogh Pradip Kambale, Ericka Lynch, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Brigid McBride, Jia Mikuls, Erin Niehoff, Scout Ober, Matthew Ogbeifun, John Ouellette-Howitz, Lillian Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Poehler, Kellen Renstrom, Daniel Russell, Renate Willer, Amanda Yourd, Henry Zurn, Winnie Zwick, Isra Hirsi, Ruqia Abdi, Megan Nelson