Vote for Ilhan to bring change to the Capitol - Sen. Scott Dibble

Dear Friend,
The events of the past week are the symptom of troubling, long-standing divisions here in the Twin Cities and across the country. Yet again so many of us grieve and despair at more lives lost to police shootings and lives lost to the gun violence that plagues our society.
As an elected official I do all I can to hold on to hope, to work alongside the community and with my fellow state legislators to pass laws that can solve problems and improve the lives of all Minnesotans. In the end the response must be action in the form of legislation that will confront the issues of policing and gun violence that are deeply impacting everyone in our country and eroding the foundation of our democracy.
Policy change can only happen when hearts and minds change -- once we start to see each other as connected to one another. To do that we must bring new leaders to the legislature to ensure that the voices, ideas, dreams and aspirations of all community members are being heard so we can inspire greater unity. The people of District 60B have a special opportunity to do so this year. I urge you to cast your vote for Ilhan Omar for State Representative.
The primary is August 9 and early absentee voting has already begun.

Ilhan will be an advocate for all of us. As she has already demonstrated through years of community leadership that she is dedicated to advancing economic, social, racial and environmental justice so that we can create a more prosperous, equitable state where every one of us has access to opportunities to thrive and succeed.
It’s time for Ilhan. Vote now.
You can also help elect Ilhan by volunteering. I’ll be at Ilhan’s campaign office this Thursday night at 5pm to lend my support. Sign up here and join me. I look forward to seeing you. 
Senator Scott Dibble

Ilhan is endorsed by:
Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Patricia Torres Ray
Minneapolis City Council Members Lisa Bender, Alondra Cano, Andrew Johnson
Former Mayor & DNC Vice Chair R.T. Rybak
Minnesota Nurses Association
TakeAction Minnesota
OutFront Minnesota Action
AFSCME Local 8
African American DFL Caucus
DFL Feminist Caucus
Minnesota Young DFL
Somali-American DFL Caucus
Stonewall DFL
Minneapolis School Board Members Carla Bates, Kim Ellison, Josh Reimnitz
Former Chair, Minneapolis School Board Richard Mammen
Former Minneapolis School Board Member Jill Davis
Minnesota Student Association President Joelle Stangler & President Elect Abeer Syedah
Minneapolis Park Board Commissioner Brad Bourn
Minneapolis Board of Taxation and Estimation Board Member Carol Becker
Minneapolis NAACP President & St. Thomas Professor Nekima Levy Pounds
St. Louis Park Council Member Anne Mavity
St. Paul Public School Board Members Zuki Ellis, Steve Marchese
Jordan Anderson, Kyra Brown, Audrey Callahan, Carter Christensen, William Dane, Alaina Friedrich, Ann Gilbert, Deneen Hanzlik, Bob Hulteen, Amber Jones, Nicholas Kor, Brooke Magid-Hart, Lulete Mola, Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer, Charlie Parker, Jordan Parshall, Felicia Philibert, Cordelia Pierson, Matthew Ogbeifun, Pete Rode, Anne Hibbard, Noah Shavit-Lonstein, Amy Shellabarger, Eva Shellabarger, Michael Stoesz, Kyle Smestad, Lecia Stock, Kris Felbeck, Jessica Wilson, David Gilbert-Pederson, Ben Krouse-Gagne, Laura Dahl, Nick French, Lance Pemberton, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Jia Mikules, Erin Niehoff, John Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Pohler, Renate Willer, Henry Zurn, Ahmed Hirsi, Muhim Abdi, Liz & Carly McCambridge, Mohamed Ali, Kali Mohamed, Abdirahman kahin, Justin Halverson, Jasmine Gill, Elizabeth Morgan, Mahad Indhodeero, Nur Mohamed, Sahra Noor, Habon Abdulle, Ubah Jama, Laura Dahl, Tyler Fritze, Nate Gessesse, Mitchell Goedken, McCartney Goff, Lea Graber, Samuel Graf, Coleton Hanson, Savannah Hanson, Shaye Heyman, Travis Hochsprung, Amogh Pradip Kambale, Ericka Lynch, Megan Mahony, Jacob Maxon, Brigid McBride, Jia Mikuls, Erin Niehoff, Scout Ober, Matthew Ogbeifun, John Ouellette-Howitz, Lillian Ouellette-Howitz, Ryan Poehler, Kellen Renstrom, Daniel Russell, Renate Willer, Amanda Yourd, Henry Zurn, Winnie Zwick, Isra Hirsi, Ruqia Abdi